August 22, 2019


Dion Todd's latest single "Be Alright" has debuted this week on the Billboard USA Mainstream Top 40 Indicator radio chart at #39. The song has now appeared on a total of three Billboard music charts, including hitting #5 on the Billboard Top 50 Dance Club Songs chart, and #36 on the Billboard Top 50 Hot Dance/Electronic Songs chart. 

"Be Alright" also appeared on several other top charts in the USA, UK and Canada including #35 on the Mediabase USA Top 40 Activator Chart and #8 on the UK Music Week Club Chart.

May 29, 2019


Dion is excited to announce the release of his newest single 'Be Alright' on May 28, 2019.


The song was co-written by Grammy award winning songwriter Tiffany Fred (Jennifer Hudson) and multi Billboard hit producer/writer Ronnie “Cicco” Di Cicco. Produced by Grammy award winner Philip Larsen (Kylie Minogue), the 7-song EP features remixes by some of the world's hottest DJs/producers: Dirty Disco, DJ Strobe, Lenny Fontana, Perry Twins, Guy Scheiman, and StoneBridge and Damien Hall. The EP hit #1 on the iTunes Canada dance album chart, #2 on the dance song chart, and #3 album sales for all genres combined!

April 11, 2019


Riding off the success of his top 50 Billboard hit “Remedy for Insanity,” Dion Todd has received two nominations for the 17thannual Independent Music Awards (IMAs). Dion received nominations for Best Dance/Electronica song and Best Dance/Electronica EP for his hit song “Remedy for Insanity.” Dion was also selected as one of this year’s fan-chosen Vox Pop Nominees during online voting. Up to one fan favorite in each song category is nominated and moves on to final judging rounds. Voting for the fan-selected songs runs from April 10th - May 24th at

Now in its 18th year, the IMAs honor the year’s most exceptional projects from self-released and indie label talent from around the globe. Previous notable honorees include Meghan Trainor, RuPaul, Jackson Browne, and Masta Ace. The IMAs will take place June 22nd in New York City. Winners will be selected by judging panels of top recording artists including Tom Waits, Lee Ann Womack, Robert Smith, Boyce Avenue, Martha Wash, Ben Lovett, and Todd Rundgren, among many others.

2019 is providing to be a great year for Dion who returned to music in 2018 after a hiatus of more than a decade. In addition to his two IMA nominations, Dion also received his fourth nomination for an East Coast Music Award (ECMA) in Canada. 


Aside from landing on the coveted Billboard Top 50 Dance Club Chart, Dion’s single “Remedy for Insanity” cracked the top ten on a major national radio chart in Canada, peaking at #10 on the ADISQ Top 100 radio chart. The song was #1 on several commercial radio stations in Canada, including CHHO 103.1 FM. The EP for “Remedy for Insanity” topped the iTunes charts in Canada, hitting #1 on the iTunes Top 200 dance album sales chart, while the single hit the iTunes Top 200 dance sales charts in several countries including #10 in Canada, #10 in Belgium, #48 in the UK, #50 in France, #54 in the USA, and #56 in Germany.

February 23, 2019


Dion Todd's newest single "Remedy for Insanity" has debuted on the Billboard Top 50 Dance Club chart at #48. The song recently hit #10 on the Canadian Top 100 Radio Chart (ADISQ). 

January 31, 2019


Dion Todd's single "Rocketship State of Mind" has been nominated for an East Music Music Award (ECMA) for Dance Recording of the Year. The awards will take place on May 2, 2019 in Charlottetown, PEI. This is Dion's 4th nomination for an ECMA award. Dion will be performing as a showcase artist during the event. 

November 23, 2018

Dion Todd's "Club Cure EP" is the top selling dance album on iTunes in Canada! The "Remedy for Insanity" club mix EP has hit #1 on the iTunes top dance albums sales chart in Canada.

November 23, 2018

With Dion Todd’s hit single “Remedy for Insanity” building momentum at radio stations in more than 30 countries, and currently #29 on the ADISQ Canada Top 100 national radio chart and climbing, we are pleased to announce the release of a club mix EP, aptly titled “Club Cure EP”. 

Enlisting a who’s who roster of top remixers, whose names will undoubtedly be familiar to DJs around the world, the EP is an eclectic collection of six club mixes by some of the world’s most accomplished remixers including Dave Audé (USA), Nick Fiorucci (Canada), Guy Scheiman (Israel), Philip Larsen (UK), Dan Slater (Australia), and Joe Manina (Italy).


American remixing legend Dave Audé has created an unprecedented 140 #1 Billboard hits (and counting). In 2016, Dave won a Grammy Award for his remix of “Uptown Funk” by Mark Ronson feat. Bruno Mars, and his label Audacious Records was named Billboard Magazine’s #1 Indie Dance Label in 2015.

Canadian dance music icon and zipDJ co-founder, Nick Fiorucci, has notched an impressive tally of 15 Juno nominations with two Juno awards at the helm of one of Canada’s premier dance labels, Hi Bias Records. Nick won the 2018 Juno award for Dance Recording of the Year for his remix EP of “Closer” feat. Laurell. 


Based in Israel, Guy Scheiman is known for his massive club anthems with high-energy sound. Having provided official remixes for many music legends including Jennifer Lopez, Amy Grant, Cher, Kylie Minogue, Lady Gaga, Rihanna, and Ellie Goulding, Guy is credited with more than 10 #1 Billboard hits and 20 US Billboard Top 10 hits.


As one half of the legendary UK based producer/remix team Manhattan Clique, Grammy Award winner Philip Larsen (Kylie Minogue) has delivered hundreds of mixes and remixes to some of the biggest names in music, including Katy Perry (x5), Lady Gaga, Charli XCX, Emeli Sandé, Ellie Goulding, Chris Brown (x2), Demi Lovato, and Britney Spears. 


Australian born DJ/Remixer Dan Slater has headlined some of the world’s biggest parties and events including Winter Party Festival (Miami), White Party (Palm Springs, Miami), Matinee USA, XLSIOR (Mykonos), Prism Festival (Toronto), and Sydney Mardi Gras. Dan’s remix of "I Walk Alone" by Cher peaked at #2 on Billboard's Hot Dance Club Songs chart.


For more than two decades, Italian House Music DJ/producer Joe Manina has been turning out funky groove house and future house tracks that are frequently supported and featured on Beatport. Joe is a familiar face at Tomorrowland, one of the world's largest and most notable dance music festivals. 


The original mix of “Remedy for Insanity” was released on October 9, 2018, and hit #10 on the iTunes Top 200 Dance chart in Canada, #10 on the iTunes Top 200 Dance chart in Belgium, #48 on the iTunes Top 200 Dance chart in the UK, #50 on the iTunes Top 200 Dance chart in France, #54 on the iTunes Top 200 Dance chart in the USA, and #56 on the iTunes Top 200 Dance chart in Germany. The original mixes (radio and club) have also accumulated nearly 300,000 Spotify streams, thanks to inclusion on more than 40 popular playlists.

November 4, 2018


iTunes Peak positions for "Remedy for Insanity" (so far): 

#10 iTunes Top 200 Dance (Canada)

#10 iTunes Top 200 Dance (Belgium)

#21 iTunes Top 200 All Genres (Belgium)

#48 iTunes Top 200 Dance (UK)

#50 iTunes Top 200 Dance (France)

#54 iTunes Top 200 Dance (USA)

#56 iTunes Top 200 Dance (Germany)

#66 iTunes Top 200 All Genres (Canada)​


A much anticipated EP of remixes for “Remedy for Insanity” is planned for release in November 2018, that will include a remix by 2018 Juno award-winner Nick Fiorucci, as well as other household names, including a Grammy award-winning remixer who's credited with over 140 #1 Billboard hits.


"Remedy for Insanity" was co-written by Grammy award winner Tiffany Fred (Jennifer Hudson), and produced by Grammy award winner Philip Larsen (Kylie Minogue).



Click below to hear a sample of Dion Todd's recent releases. 

  • White Apple Music Icon
  • White Spotify Icon

©2019 Shyre LLC